Umpire in Chief – Communications & Membership Engagement appointed

Umpire in Chief – Communications & Membership Engagement appointed

12669599_10208783427727550_5735884777703764012_nSoftball Australia is pleased to announce the appointment of Scott Rindfleish as Softball Australia’s Umpire in Chief – Communications & Membership Engagement.

Scott’s primary responsibility is to work with the National Umpiring Program, specifically on managing, developing and implementing in conjunction with the National Umpire Staff, Softball Australia’s National Umpire Programs, policies, procedures and reports in relation to the website, email and other electronic communication, membership in consultation with the National umpiring committee. Scott will also actively promote the umpiring section of the Softball Australia website to raise the profile of the products and services available to members, potential members, the public and other stakeholders.

Scott is a three-time World Championship umpire who comes into this role with exceptional skills, experience and proven track record in softball leadership and administration, having previously held roles on the National Umpiring Committee and within New South Wales since 2002.

Professionally, Rindfleish heads up Learning & Development and International Operations for a market leading franchising company that is focused on providing companies with cutting edge communications products and systems.

“Umpiring and softball are two great passions of mine, and I am honoured to have the opportunity to work for the Softball Australia National Umpiring Program and for the members of our umpiring community.” Rindfleish said.

“I feel very lucky to have the chance to share the news and successes of our umpires and the umpiring program. I look forward to working with all our members to make the communications and membership stream of the National Umpiring Program a great success.”

The National Umpiring Committee is led by the following four Umpires in Chief:

  • Tricia Sibraa – National Umpire in Chief (Operations)
  • Scott Rindfleish – Umpire in Chief (Communications & Membership)
  • Debbie Grove – Umpire in Chief (Development)
  • Leigh Evans – Umpire in Chief (Technical)