U23 Women’s National Softball Championship/U23 Women’s Invitational

Event: U23 Women’s National Softball Championship/U23 Women’s Invitational
Playing for the Joyce Lester Shield + U23 Women’s Invitational Cup
Date: 20-23 July 2016
Venue/location: Blacktown International Sportspark, Blacktown, NSW
Draws/Results: Click Here for competition statistics, draws and results
Invitational Cup winner: New South Wales
2016 Joyce Lester Shield champions: Queensland
Defending Joyce Lester Shield champions: New South Wales
News: NSW and Queensland claim U23 titles

Teams: New South Wales
*USA Combined Colleges
*West Java Softball*Ineligible for the Joyce Lester Shield
View all 2016 team lists here

Officials: Technical Delegate – Kylie Bloodworth
Tournament Convenor – Cathy Kerr
Tournament Chief Umpire – Neville Lawrance
Tournament Chief Statistician – Kaye Greggs

Award winners: Most Valuable Player Paige Delacour (Qld)
  Best Pitcher Tania Puketapu (Vic)
  Best Batter Rebecca McDonnell (Qld)
  Player of the Grand Final Rebecca McEachern (Qld)

All Tournament Team: Pitcher Tania Puketapu (Vic)
  Catcher Sarah Beales (Vic)
  1st Base Jordyn Christensen (NSW)
  2nd Base Michaela McLennan (NSW)
  3rd Base Bianca Worth (NSW)
  Shortstop Alisha Prybyszczuk (Qld)
  Outfield Alexandra Forsyth (Qld)
  Linley Somerville (NSW)
  Paige Delacour (Qld)
  Designated Player Rebecca McDonnell (Qld)
Sponsors: Australian Sports Commission, Easton, Greatrex, Accor