U23 Women’s National Softball Championship

2017 U23 Women Banner

Event: U23 Women’s National Softball Championship
Playing for the Joyce Lester Shield
Date: 5-8 July 2017
Venue/location: Redlands, Qld
Draws/Results: Click Here for competition statistics, draws and results
2017 Joyce Lester Shield champions: New South Wales
Defending Joyce Lester Shield champions: Queensland
News: N/A

Teams: New South Wales
Western Australia
View all 2017 team lists here

Officials: Technical Delegate – Richard Costantino
Tournament Convenor – Sue Nisbet
Tournament Chief Umpire – Darren Sibraa
Tournament Chief Statistician – Matt Denkel

Award winners: Most Valuable Player Jessica Donnelly (Qld)
  Best Pitcher Samantha Hodgman (Qld)
  Best Batter Dorinda Stone (Qld)
  Player of the Grand Final Chantelle Ladner (NSW)

All Tournament Team: Pitcher Samantha Hodgman (Qld)
  Catcher Sarah Beales (Vic)
  1st Base Jessica Donnelly (Qld)
  2nd Base Dorinda Stone (Qld)
  3rd Base Stephanie Curtis (Qld)
  Shortstop Nicole Maitland (NSW)
  Outfield Emily Watson (WA)
  Katherine Laemmie (Vic)
  Ancelle Van Mollendorf (Qld)
  Designated Player Alisha Prybyszczuk (Qld)
Sponsors: Australian Sports Commission, Easton, Greatrex