U23 Men’s National Softball Championship/U23 Men’s Invitational (2017)


Event: U23 Men’s National Softball Championship/U23 Men’s Invitational
Playing for the Laing Harrow Shield + U23 Men’s Invitational Cup
Date: 5-8 July 2017
Venue/location: Redlands, Qld
Draws/Results: Click Here for competition statistics, draws and results
Invitational Cup Winner: NZ Major Sox
2017 Laing Harrow Shield champions: Queensland
Defending Laing Harrow Shield champions: New South Wales
News: N/A

Teams: New South Wales
Western Australia
*NZ Major Sox
*NZ Junior Black Sox
*Ineligible for the Laing Harrow Shield
View all 2017 team lists here

Officials: Technical Delegate – Richard Costantino
Tournament Convenor – Sue Nisbet
Tournament Chief Umpire – Darren Sibraa
Tournament Chief Statistician – Matt Denkel

Award winners: Most Valuable Player Kurt Barbarich (WA)
  Best Pitcher Marshall Kronk (Qld)
  Best Batter Kurt Barbarich (WA)
  Player of the Grand Final James Purcell (Qld)

All Tournament Team: Pitcher Daniel Chapman (NZ Major Sox)
  Catcher Taylor Hick (NZ Major Sox)
  1st Base Nicholas Shaw (NSW)
  2nd Base Kurt Barbarich (WA)
  3rd Base Huw Davies (NZ Major Sox)
  Shortstop Matthew Beckett (WA)
  Outfield Alex Cleary (Qld)
  Mason Rossi (NSW)
  Callum Bishop (NZ Major Sox)
  Designated Player Pita Rona (NZ Major Sox)
Sponsors: Australian Sports Commission, Easton, Greatrex