Officials appointed for Friendship Series

Officials appointed for Friendship Series

Softball Australia is pleased to announce the appointment of coaches and team managers for Australian squads for the 2018 Softball Australia International Friendship Series program, to be held at Redlands Softball Association, Qld, from Friday 6 July – Friday 13 July.

The Friendship Series is an ideal opportunity for coaches and team managers to enter the national pathway for junior and senior Australian team programs. The week will expose coaches to education and development opportunities in addition to working with Australia’s best junior athletes.

The program includes a three day training camp (Friday 6 July – Sunday 8 July) and five day tournament (Monday 9 July – Friday 13 July). There will be other teams from Australia and overseas participating in the tournament.

The appointed officials are:

Girls’ Program
Head Coaches: Vicki Bingley (ACT), Neridah Wearne (NSW)
Development Coaches: Alisha Bell (Vic), Drew Herrington (WA), Shane King (Qld), Fiona Mills (Vic)
Managers: Andrea Mansfield (Vic), Meegan Roberts (SA)

Boys’ Program
Head Coaches: Matt Chapman (Qld), Chris Holliday (Vic)
Development Coaches: Steven Albee (NSW), Morgan Young (SA)
Managers: Kerryn Bell (Vic), Yelena Hivon (Qld)

The Boys’ program will be coordinated by David Metekingi, whilst Bill Holland will join the program to assist with video analysis.