U16 Boys – Arthur Allsopp Shield Winners

Previous winners

From 1991 to 2010, the Championship was played as an U16 Boys event. In 2011, with the introduction of the Australian U15 Regional Championship, the Arthur Allsopp Shield transitioned to an U17 event. In 2020, the WBSC changed the age of the Junior Men’s World Cup from U19 to U18. This led to the Arthur Allsopp Shield reverting back to its original age bracket as an U16 Championship.

Arthur Allsopp Shield titles:
NSW: 20
Queensland: 5
ACT: 2
Victoria: 2
WA: 1

*Denotes those years that the Championship was played as an U17 event.

For Championships held from 2016 onwards, click on the link to view more information on that Championship.

1991 NSW in Sydney 2007 ACT in Adelaide
1992 NSW in Sydney 2008 NSW in Canberra
1993 NSW in Canberra 2009 Vic in Launceston
1994 NSW in Perth 2010 NSW in Sydney
1995 NSW in Queensland 2011* Qld in Adelaide
1996 NSW in Melbourne 2012* NSW in Melbourne
1997 NSW in Sydney 2013* Qld in Launceston
1998 NSW in Adelaide 2014* NSW in Canberra
1999 NSW in Adelaide 2015* NSW in Canberra
2000 ACT in Canberra 2016* NSW in Sydney
2001 NSW in Adelaide 2017* Qld in Canberra
2002 NSW in Sydney 2018* NSW in Sydney
2003 WA in Melbourne 2019* Queensland in Adelaide
2004 Vic in Hobart 2020 Queensland in Melbourne
2005 NSW in Brisbane 2021 Championship not played due to COVID-19
2006 NSW in Perth