73rd Women’s National Softball Championship

Event: 73rd Women’s National Softball Championship
Playing for the Gilley’s Shield
Date: 4 – 10 January 2020
Venue: Mirrabooka International Softball Stadium, WA
Draw/Results: Click here
Live stream: The last two games on Diamond 1 each day were live streamed to the Softball Australia Facebook page.
Click here to view the streaming schedule.
Teams: NSW Firestars
Queensland Heat
SA Starz
Victoria Titans
WA Flames
Team Lists: Click here
Officials: Technical Delegate – Mike Titheradge
Tournament Convenor – Jill Green
Tournament Chief Umpire – Debbie Grove
Tournament Chief Statistician – Chris Trengove
Champions: NSW Firestars
2020 Grand Final: NSW Firestars 2 d SA Starz 1
Grand Final Live Stream Replay: click here

Midge Nelson Medal – Most Valuable Player – Yui Sakamoto (WA Flames)

Lorraine Woolley Medal – Best Pitcher – Jailyn Ford (SA Starz)

Sybil Turner Medal – Best Batter – Chelsea Forkin (Qld Heat)

Rosemary Adey Medal – Rookie of the Year – Charisma Kerr (Qld Heat)

Player of the Grand Final – Rachel Lack (NSW Firestars)

Sponsors: Australian Sports Commission, Travelodge, Easton