72nd Women’s National Softball Championship

Event: 72nd Women’s National Softball Championship
Playing for the Gilley’s Shield
Date: 5-11 January 2019
Venue/location: Mirrabooka International Softball Stadium, WA
Results/Fixture: Click here
Teams: ACT Diamonds
New South Wales Firestars
Queensland Heat
South Australia Starz
Victoria Titans
Western Australia Flames
Team Lists: Click here
Defending Champions: NSW Firestars
Officials: Technical Delegate – Mike Titheradge
Tournament Convenor – Jill Green and Russ Clark
Tournament Chief Umpire – Debbie Grove
Tournament Chief Statistician – Chris Trengove
Final Placings:
1 NSW Firestars
2 SA Starz
3 WA Flames
4 Victoria Titans
5 ACT Diamonds
6 Queensland Flames
Grand Final Score: NSW Firestars 4 d SA Starz 3

Award winners: Midge Nelson Medal – Most Valuable Player Rachel Lack (NSW)
  Lorraine Woolley Medal – Best Pitcher Ellen Roberts (NSW)
  Sybil Turner Medal – Best Batter Stacey Porter (NSW)
  Rosemary Adey Medal – Rookie of the Year Georgia Hood (SA)
  Player of the Grand Final Rachel Lack (NSW)

Sponsors: Australian Sports Commission, TravelodgeEastonGreatrex