68th Women’s National Softball Championship

Fox Sports will show the 68th Women’s Softball National Championship Grand Final, for the Gilley’s Shield, on 27 January at 1:30pm AEDT on Fox 3 and a replay on the 30 January at 8:30am AEDT on Fox 1. Check your local guides for further information.

Event: 68th Women’s National Softball Championship
Playing for the Gilley’s Shield
Date: 4-10 January 2015
Venue/location: Mirrabooka International Softball Stadium, Mirrabooka, WA
2015 Champions: NSW Firestars
Defending Champions: NSW Firestars
Teams: Australian Capital Territory Diamonds
New South Wales Firestars
Northern Territory Fury
Queensland Heat
South Australia Starz
Victoria Titans
Western Australia Flames
Officials: Technical Delegate – Tony Milligan
Tournament Convenor – Michael Titheradge
Tournament Chief Umpire – Neville Lawrance
Tournament Chief Statistician – Chris Trengove
Award winners: Sybil Turner Medal – Best Batter Stacey Porter (NSW)
Lorraine Woolley Medal – Best Pitcher Monica Perry (SA)
Midge Nelson Medal – Most Valuable Player Jade Wall (Qld)
Rosemary Adey Medal – Rookie of the Year Ashleigh Polzin (Qld)
Player of the Grand Final Ellen Roberts (NSW)
Best Indigenous Player Stacey Porter (NSW)
All Tournament Team: Pitcher Monica Perry (SA)
Catcher Jodie Bowering (Qld)
First base Jasmine Lee (SA)
Second base Melinda Weaver (Qld)
Third base Chelsea Forkin (WA)
Shortstop Brenda De Blaes (Qld)
Outfielders Jade Wall (Qld)
Leigh Godfrey (WA)
Kara Murphy (NSW)
Designated player Stacey Porter (NSW)
Sponsors: Australian Sports Commission, Easton, Greatrex