50th U17 Girls’ National Softball Championship

Event: 50th U17 Girls’ National Softball Championship
Playing for the Esther Deason Shield
Date: 5-11 January 2019
Venue/location: West Beach, South Australia
Results/Fixture: Click here
Teams: Australian Capital Territory
New South Wales
South Australia
Western Australia
Team Lists: Click here
Defending Champions: New South Wales
Officials: Technical Delegate – Andrew Rindfleish
Tournament Convener – Alice Prokopec
Tournament Chief Umpire – Kyira Cox
Tournament Chief Statistician – Lindy Rattigan
Final Placings:
1 New South Wales
2 South Australia
3 Victoria
4 Western Australia
5 Queensland
Grand Final Score: New South Wales 8 d SA 1

Award winners: Most Valuable Player Mackenzie Walker (NSW)
  Best Pitcher Grace Wrixon (NSW)
  Best Batter Madi Baker (NSW)
  Player of the Grand Final Madi Baker (NSW)

Sponsors: Australian Sports CommissionEastonGreatrex