49th U17 Girls’ National Softball Championship

Event: 49th U17 Girls’ National Softball Championship
Playing for the Esther Deason Shield
Date: 6-12 January 2018
Venue/location: Blacktown International Sportspark, NSW
Draw: Click here
Teams: Australian Capital Territory
New South Wales
South Australia
Western Australia
Team Lists: Click here
Defending Champions: New South Wales
Officials: Technical Delegate – Susan Rindfleish
Tournament Convener – Cathy Kerr
Tournament Chief Umpire – Scott Rindfleish
Tournament Chief Statistician – Kaye Greggs
Final Placings:
1 New South Wales
2 Queensland
3 Western Australia
5 South Australia
6 Victoria
2018 Champions: New South Wales

Award winners: Most Valuable Player Gemma Hooker (WA)
  Best Pitcher Jacquelyn O’Connor (Qld)
  Best Batter Sasha Willems (NSW)
  Player of the Grand Final Emily Peters (NSW)

All Tournament Team: Pitcher Jacquelyn O’Connor (Qld)
  Catcher Brooke Clappinson (WA)
  1st base Gemma Hooker (WA)
  2nd base Alannah Panza (Vic)
  3rd base Tamikah Turner-Hames (WA)
  Shortstop Tahlia Anderson (Qld)
  Outfield Layhnee Kearnes (NSW)
  Chloe Goodfellow (Vic)
  Pihuka Duff (NSW)
  Designated Player Sasha Willems (NSW)
Sponsors: Australian Sports CommissionEastonGreatrex