48th U17 Girls’ National Softball Championship


Event: 48th U17 Girls’ National Softball Championship
Playing for the Esther Deason Shield
Date: 2-8 January 2017
Venue/location: Blacktown International Sportspark, NSW
Final Placings:
2 SA
3 Vic
4 Qld
5 WA
Draw/Results: Click Here for competition statistics, draws and results
2017 Champions: New South Wales
Defending Champions: New South Wales

Teams: Australian Capital Territory
New South Wales
South Australia
Western Australia
View all 2017 team lists here

Officials: Technical Delegate – Kylie Bloodworth
Tournament Convener – Cathy Kerr
Tournament Chief Umpire – Debbie Grove
Tournament Chief Statistician – Kaye Greggs

Award winners: Most Valuable Player Monique Smith (Qld)
  Best Pitcher Jorja Barrett (NSW)
  Best Batter Shaylan Whatman (NSW)
  Player of the Grand Final Jenna Trim (NSW)

All Tournament Team: Pitcher Jorja Barrett (NSW)
  Catcher Faith Pickard (SA)
  1st base Madisun Graham (Qld)
  2nd base Shania Watson (NSW)
  3rd base Shaylan Whatman (NSW)
  Shortstop Olivia Kuzminksi (WA)
  Outfield Monique Smith (Qld)
  Georgia Reynolds (Vic)
  Lahynee Kearnes (ACT)
  Designated Player Georgia Hood (SA)
Sponsors: Australian Sports Commission, Easton, Greatrex