47th U17 Girls’ National Softball Championship


Event: 47th U17 Girls’ National Softball Championship
Playing for the Esther Deason Shield
Date: 3-9 January 2016
Venue/location: Blacktown International Sportspark, Blacktown, NSW
Final Placings:
2 Queensland
3 South Australia
4 Victoria
5 Western Australia
Draw/Results: Click Here for competition statistics, draws and results
2016 Champions: New South Wales
Defending Champions: New South Wales

Teams: Australian Capital Territory
New South Wales
South Australia
Western Australia
View all 2016 team lists here

Officials: Technical Delegate – Kylie Bloodworth
Tournament Convenor – Cathy Kerr
Tournament Chief Umpire – Darren Sibraa
Tournament Chief Statistician – Kaye Greggs

Award winners: Most Valuable Player Tarni Stepto (NSW)
  Best Pitcher Tarni Stepto (NSW)
  Best Batter Georgia Hood (SA)
  Player of the Grand Final Tarni Stepto (NSW)

All Tournament Team: Pitcher Tarni Stepto (NSW)
  Catcher Brianna McLeod (Qld)
  1st base Emily Hopkins (SA)
  2nd base Jessica Woodbank (NSW)
  3rd base Georgia O’Donovan (Vic)
  Shortstop Jenna Trim (NSW)
  Outfield Rhiannon Kemp (Qld)
  Chelsea Radin (Vic)
  Anneliese Brenner (NSW)
  Designated Player Georgia Hood (SA)
Sponsors: Australian Sports Commission, Easton, Greatrex, NSR Australia