46th U17 Girls’ National Softball Championship


Event: 46th U17 Girls’ National Softball Championship
Playing for the Esther Deason Shield
Date: 17-23 January 2015
Venue/location: Hawker International Softball Complex, Hawker, ACT
2015 Champions: New South Wales
Defending Champions: New South Wales
Teams: Australian Capital Territory
New South Wales
South Australia
Western Australia
Officials: Technical Delegate – Tony Milligan
Tournament Convenor – Kim McGovern
Tournament Chief Umpire – Darren Sibraa
Tournament Chief Statistician – Sandra Palmer
Award winners: Most Valuable Player Gabrielle Plain (NSW)
Best Pitcher Gabrielle Plain (NSW)
Best Batter Montana Kearns (NSW)
Player of the Grand Final Gabrielle Plain (NSW)
All Tournament Team: Pitcher Gabrielle Plain (NSW)
Catcher Natasha Holt (Vic)
First base Emily Hopkins (SA)
Second base Jamie Mead (SA)
Third base Briana Trim (NSW)
Shortstop Tamieka Whitefield (Qld)
Outfield Tiffany Zuch (Qld)
Maddy Beard (NSW)
Tia Waters (Qld)
Designated player Montana Kearnes (NSW)
Sponsors: Australian Sports Commission, Easton, Greatrex