45th U19 Women’s Softball National Championship

Event: 45th U19 Women’s National Softball Championship
Playing for the Elinor McKenzie Shield
Date: 22-28 January 2018
Venue/location: Blacktown International Sportspark, NSW
Draw/Results: Click here
Teams: Australian Capital Territory
New South Wales
South Australia
Western Australia
Team Lists: Click here
Defending Champions: New South Wales
Officials: Technical Delegate – Gail Wykes
Tournament Convener – Cathy Kerr
Tournament Chief Umpire – Leigh Evans
Tournament Chief Statistician – Kaye Greggs
Final Placings:
1 Queensland
2 New South Wales
3 South Australia
4 Victoria
6 Western Australia
2018 Champions: Queensland

Award winners: Most Valuable Player Georgia Hood (SA)
  Best Pitcher Shinai Gibbins (Qld)
  Best Batter Moe Kurihara (Qld)
  Player of the Grand Final Tamieka Whitefield (Qld)

All Tournament Team: Pitcher Shinai Gibbins (Qld)
  Catcher Brielle Karklin (WA)
  1st Base Madisum Graham (Qld)
  2nd Base Tamieka Whitefield (Qld)
  3rd Base Tamar Hutchinson (Vic)
  Shortstop Jenna Trim (NSW)
  Outfield Sara Riou (WA)
  Holly Touchell (WA)
  Hannah Bahn (Vic)
  Designated Player Georgia Hood (SA)
Sponsors: Australian Sports CommissionEastonGreatrex