35th Men’s National Softball Championship

Event: 35th Men’s National Softball Championship
Playing for the John Reid Shield
Date: 14 – 20 January 2018
Venue/location: Hawker International Softball Centre, ACT
Draw/Results: Click here
Teams: ACT 89ers
New South Wales
Queensland Patriots
South Australia
WA Western Blaze
Team Lists: Click here
Defending Champions: ACT 89ers
Officials: Technical Delegate – Frank Curcio
Tournament Convener – Ben Kirk/Shaun Carroll
Tournament Chief Umpire – Tricia Sibraa
Tournament Chief Statistician – Sandra Palmer
Final Placings:
1 New South Wales
3 Queensland
4 Western Australia
5 Victoria
6 South Australia
2018 Champions: New South Wales

Award winners: Most Valuable Player Nick Norton (ACT)
  Best Batter Nick Norton (ACT)
  Best Pitcher Marshall Kronk (Qld)
  Rookie of the Year Callum Beashel (NSW)
  Player of the Grand Final Callum Beashel (NSW)

All Tournament Team: Pitcher Marshall Kronk (Qld)
  Catcher Nick Norton (ACT)
  1st Base Ryan Merriman (Qld)
  2nd Base Peter Wards (NSW)
  3rd Base George Psimaris (Vic)
  Shortstop Brendon O’Byrne (WA)
  Outfielders Scott Patterson (WA)
Hayden Mathews (NSW)
Callum Beashel (NSW)
  Designated Player Clayton McKenzie (SA)

Sponsors: Australian Sports CommissionEastonGreatrex