29th U19 Men’s National Softball Championship


Event: 29th U19 Men’s National Softball Championship
Playing for the Nox Bailey Shield
Date: 15-21 January 2017
Venue/location: Redlands Softball Association, Qld
Final Placings:
1 Qld
4 Vic
5 WA
Draw/Results: Click Here for competition statistics, draws and results
2017 Champions: Queensland
Defending Champions: New South Wales

Teams: Australian Capital Territory
New South Wales
Western Australia
View all 2017 team lists here

Officials: Technical Delegate – Daphne Bickle
Tournament Convener – Sue Nisbet
Tournament Chief Umpire – Darren Sibraa
Tournament Chief Statistician – Chris Bailey

Award winners: Most Valuable Player Josh Bond (NSW)
  Best Pitcher Layton Reid (Qld)
  Best Batter Jeremy Waters (Qld)
  Player of the Grand Final Layton Reid (Qld)

All Tournament Team: Pitcher Layton Reid (Qld)
  Catcher Jack Burt (WA)
  1st Base Shaun Lanaghan (NSW)
  2nd Base Blake Jackson (NSW)
  3rd Base Julian Scott-Davies (Qld)
  Shortstop Jeremy Waters (Qld)
  Outfield Rsychan Thompson (Qld)
  Josh Bond (NSW)
  Samuel Reale (Vic)
  Designated Player Brock Finlay (Qld)
Sponsors: Australian Sports Commission, Easton, Greatrex