29th U17 Boys’ National Softball Championship


Event: 29th U17 Boys’ National Softball Championship
Playing for the Arthur Allsopp Shield
Date: 5-11 January 2019
Venue/location: West Beach, South Australia
Results/Fixture: Click here
Teams: New South Wales
South Australia
Western Australia
Team Lists: Click here
Defending Champions: New South Wales
Officials: Technical Delegate – Andrew Rindfleish
Tournament Convener – Sue Knuckey
Tournament Chief Umpire – Kyira Cox
Tournament Chief Statistician – Lindy Rattigan
Final Placings:
1 Queensland
2 New South Wales
3 Victoria
4 Western Australia
5 South Australia
Grand Final Score: Queensland 6 d NSW 5

Award winners: Most Valuable Player Hayden Shaw (NSW)
  Best Pitcher Blake Hunter (NSW)
  Best Batter Ethan Field (NSW)
  Player of the Grand Final Riley James (Qld)

Sponsors: Australian Sports CommissionEastonGreatrex