28th U17 Boys’ National Softball Championship

Event: 28th U17 Boys’ National Softball Championship
Playing for the Arthur Allsopp Shield
Date: 6-12 January 2018
Venue/location: Blacktown International Sportspark, NSW
Draw/Results: Click here
Teams: Australian Capital Territory
New South Wales
Western Australia
Team Lists: Click here
Defending Champions: Queensland
Officials: Technical Delegate – Susan Rindfleish
Tournament Convener – Cathy Kerr
Tournament Chief Umpire – Scott Rindfleish
Tournament Chief Statistician – Kaye Greggs
Final Placings:
1 New South Wales
2 Queensland
3 Victoria
5 Western Australia
2018 Champions: New South Wales

Award winners: Most Valuable Player Keenan Smith (Qld)
  Best Pitcher Lincoln Walk (Qld)
  Best Batter Keenan Smith (Qld)
  Player of the Grand Final Ethan Field (NSW)

All Tournament Team: Pitcher Lincoln Walk (Qld)
  Catcher Riley James (Qld)
  1st Base Luke Readdy (Qld)
  3rd Base Keenan Smith (Qld)
  Pivots Riley Murrihy (Qld)
  Kynan Molander (Qld)
  Outfield Lachlan Ives (ACT)
  William Thomas (ACT)
  Joshua Routledge (Qld)
  Designated Player Jeremy Garland (NSW)
Sponsors: Australian Sports CommissionEastonGreatrex