26th U17 Boys’ National Softball Championship


Event: 26th U17 Boys’ National Softball Championship
Playing for the Arthur Allsopp Shield
Date: 3-9 January 2016
Venue/location: Mirrabooka International Softball Stadium, Mirrabooka, WA
Final Placings:
2 Queensland
4 Western Australia
5 Victoria
Draw/Results: Click here for competition statistics, draws and results
2016 Champions: New South Wales
Defending Champions: New South Wales

Teams: Australian Capital Territory
New South Wales
Western Australia
View all 2016 team lists here

Officials: Technical Delegate – Richard Costantino
Tournament Convenor – Donna Powell
Tournament Chief Umpire – Scott Rindfleish
Tournament Chief Statistician – Sandra Palmer

Award winners: Most Valuable Player Jett Wright (WA)
  Best Pitcher Jerone Tan (ACT)
  Best Batter Jett Wright (WA)
  Player of the Grand Final Shaun Lanaghan (NSW)

All Tournament Team: Pitcher Jerone Tan (ACT)
  Catcher Rhys Shelley (Qld)
  1st Base Jett Wright (WA)
  2nd Base Mac Reith Snare (NSW)
  3rd Base Daniel Harrison (NSW)
  Shortstop Dawson Summers (WA)
  Outfield Sam Miners (ACT)
  Sheldon Waller (Qld)
  Jeremy Waters (Qld)
  Designated Player Logan Campbell (NSW)
Sponsors: Australian Sports Commission, Easton, Greatrex