25th U17 Boys’ National Softball Championship

Event: 25th U17 Boys’ National Softball Championship
Playing for the Arthur Allsopp Shield
Date: 19-23 January 2015
Venue/location: Hawker International Softball Complex, Hawker, ACT
2015 Champions: New South Wales
Defending Champions: New South Wales
Teams: Australian Capital Territory
New South Wales
Western Australia
Officials: Technical Delegate – Tony Milligan
Tournament Convenor – Kim McGovern
Tournament Chief Umpire – Darren Sibraa
Tournament Chief Statistician – Sandra Palmer
Award winners: Most Valuable Player Shaun Lanaghan (NSW)
Best Pitcher Chris Gilles (NSW)
Best Batter Logan Campbell (NSW)
Player of the Grand Final Chris Gilles (NSW)
All Tournament Team: Pitcher Chris Gilles (NSW)
Catcher Logan Campbell (NSW)
First base Shaun Lanaghan (NSW)
Second base Mitchell Woodworth (Qld)
Third base Noah Afu (Vic)
Shortstop Dawson Summers (WA)
Outfield Nixon Kim (WA)
Joshusa Bedgood (Qld)
Brennan Demsey (Qld)
Designated player Jett Wright (WA)
Sponsors: Australian Sports Commission, Easton, Greatrex