2018 U23 Men’s National Softball Championship


Event: U23 Men’s National Softball Championship
Playing for the Laing Harrow Shield
Date: 11-14 July 2018
Venue/location: Redlands, Qld
Draws/Results: Click here for competition statistics, draws and results
Defending Laing Harrow Shield champions: Queensland

Teams: ACT
View all 2018 team lists here

Officials: Technical Delegate – Shane Cantelmi
Tournament Convenor – Janelle Kronk
Tournament Chief Umpire – Andrew Rindfleish
Tournament Chief Statistician – Jason Collins

2018 Champions: Queensland
2018 Final Placings: 1. Queensland
2. ACT
3. WA
4. Victoria
5. NSW
Award winners: Most Valuable Player: Brandon Goffer (Qld)
Best Pitcher: Jarrod Russell (Qld)
Best Batter: Brandon Goffer (Qld)
Player of the Grand Final: Jourdyn Hollands (Qld)

All Tournament Team: Pitcher: Jarrod Russell (Qld)
Catcher: Josh McGovern (ACT)
  1st Base: Shannon Goffer (Qld)
  2nd Base: Kurt Barbarich (WA)
  3rd Base: Daniel Harrison (NSW)
  Shortstop: Jarrod Bradbury (ACT)
  Outfield: Jeremy Bradbury (ACT)
  Cody Gibb (WA)
  Isaac Caloiero-Smith (Qld)
  Designated Player Brandon Goffer (Qld)
Sponsors: Australian Sports Commission, Easton, Greatrex