2015 Softball Australia International Friendship Series

Event: Softball Australia International Friendship Series
Date: 29 June – 3 July 2015
Venue/location: Blacktown International Sportspark (Google Maps)
Event overview: The 2015 Softball Australia International Friendship Series will feature elite youth athletes from across Australia and abroad to
form part of the overall development pathway for elite youth softballers. This event is not only to assist with the development of elite athletes but
also provides opportunities to aspiring coaches, umpires and statisticians.
Regulations: *Please note that metal cleats can be worn at the event
Awards: International Friendship Series Awards and results
Teams: Women’s Teams
Australia Gold
Australia Green
Softball NZ Development
USA Athletes Combined Colleges
Cleveland State University
New South Wales
Wynnum Softball Association
Men’s Teams
Australia Gold
Australia Green
Softball NZ Development
New South Wales
Western Civil
Officials: Shane Cantelmi
Cathy Kerr
Richard Dodds
Kaye Greggs
Technical Delegate
Tournament Convenor
Tournament Umpire in Chief
Tournament Chief Statistician
Sponsors: Australian Sports CommissionEaston and Greatrex
Championship supporters: Softball NSW and Blacktown Venue Management
Awards and Results:

Boys’ competition1   Australia Green

2   NZ Development

3   Western Civil

4   Canberra

5   Australia Gold

6   NSW

7   Queensland Development

Grand Final

Australia Green 9 def NZ Development 2

Tournament Awards

Most Valuable Player: Bailey Macdonald (NZ Dev)

Best Batter: Matthew Wickham (Canberra)

Best Pitcher: Steven Dawson (Western Civil)

Player of the Grand Final: Josh McGovern (Australia Green)

All Tournament Team

Pitcher: Steven Dawson (Western Civil)

Catcher: Matthew Wickham (Canberra)

1B: Lachlan Butt (Canberra)

2B: Dean Leskie (Western Civil)

SS: Nicholas Sheedy (Western Civil)

3B: Zachary Boyd (NZ Dev)

OF: Bailey Macdonald (NZ Dev)

OF: Steven Garoni (Western Civil)

OF: Jordan tahana (NZ Dev)

Designated Player: Stuart Perry (NSW)

Girls’ competition

1   US Athletes

2   Australia Gold

3   Cleveland State

4   NSW

5   Queensland

6   Australia Green

7   Casey Coyotes

8   NZ Development

9   Wynnum

10 Wolves

Grand Final

US Athletes 11 def Australia Gold 0

Tournament Awards

Most Valuable Player: Cynthia Woodard (Cleveland)

Best batter: Madelynn Antone (US Athletes)

Best Pitcher: Samantha Hislop (US Athletes)

Player of the Grand Final: Samantha Hislop (US Athletes)

All Tournament Team

Pitcher: Samantha Hislop (US Athletes)

Catcher: Carley Parkes (Wynnum)

1B: Laura Passfield (NSW)

2B: Kari Hillenburg (US Athletes)

SS: Cynthia Woodard (Cleveland)

3B: Carson Forge (US Athletes)

OF: Kait Gairing (US Athletes)

OF: Tia Waters (Australia Green)

OF: Shannon Keevers (Australia Green)

Designated Player: Madelynn Antone (US Athletes)